List of Working Antivirus for Windows 10 Technical Preview

by Maitreya PatniDecember 6, 2014

Supported Antivirus for Windows 10 Technical Preview

Microsoft has already released preview of its latest operating system Windows 10 skipping Windows 9 exclusively for developers.

The Windows 10 Technical Preview is still in beta version and got lot of bugs but many of power users have already installed it in their systems and after installing the Tech Preview of Windows the main problem they face is that of compatible antivirus software, however windows 10 already comes with pre installed windows defender but for many users it is not enough.



So, today i am posting this list of compatible antivirus softwares for Windows 10 Technical Preview which are successfully tested in this version of Windows 10.

Compatible Antivirus for Windows 10 Technical Preview

UPDATE : 28/05/2015 – Avast is now compatible with Windows 10, click here to visit the download page for Avast Antivirus for Windows 10.



 

The above listed antivirus are tested successfully with Windows 10 Technical Preview and are working flawlessly.

READ:  How to Install Windows 10 on Raspberry Pi 2 Model B



The above list is still incomplete, if you are using any other Antivirus with your Windows 10 then please mention it in comments below, we will look forward to make this list bigger.

Subscribe to our mailing list fore more news and tutorials regarding Windows 10.

Sign Up for our Amazing Newsletter
Join other 17,722 Broodlers!

About The Author
Maitreya Patni
Maitreya is the Founder and Chief Editor at Broodle. He loves helping people around him to get through the day to day trouble they face with technology. So that, they can love technology as much as he does! Follow Him on Google Plus : Google+.
23 Comments
  • sudheer
    February 21, 2015 at 5:15 am

    360 internet security also works

  • nosy
    February 22, 2015 at 11:38 pm

    Antivirus .. Why do they tell you? Active – simple user .. – They are designed to protect your computer from all evil. They check the files for the presence of malicious code, and if it finds such a file is deleted or moved them into quarantine, to inform the user about it. Malware – can spoil the information on your computer, create a mountain of files, turning your desktop into a large trash, and most importantly – you may have stolen valuable information, such as passwords and logins. Also with the help of viruses – can control your computer remotely, all this can end, so that you set up. From your computer

    may violate the law, steal something or send spam, and law enforcement officials will come to you, even though you did not do anything.

    Programs – keyloggers, record all keystrokes and mouse movements. The collected data will be sent to the owner keyloggers.

  • lel
    February 26, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    adfly? lol. never ever gonna visit this webshit again

  • Ian
    March 31, 2015 at 3:43 am

    I used Mcafee total protection (free with BT ISP) with win. 7 But it doesn’t work with win. 10. I tried to reinstall it but got the message that it was incompatible with win 10.
    You need to revise your list, cos it doesn’t work

  • John
    April 2, 2015 at 2:43 am

    Compatibility issues with Webroot

  • Rocky Redinger
    April 29, 2015 at 2:42 am

    I tried every anti-virus program listed above and either got unacceptable results from the scans or the program would not be accepted into build 10061. what version of the build did you use to make your list?

  • Niks
    April 30, 2015 at 6:11 am

    I have tested McAfee Livesafe in Windows 10 build 10049, So far no issues, its running all good

  • Tecas
    May 5, 2015 at 1:47 am

    Sorry but from Windows 10 Pro Technical Preview Evaluation Copy. Build 10061 AVG 2015 Internet Security and AV will not work as it blocks Wifi networks

  • Johny Hightower
    May 7, 2015 at 10:52 pm

    Panda not working on 10074 build, compatibility issues?

  • Sumedh Gudur
    May 14, 2015 at 10:59 am

    Kaspersky is blocked officially by Microsoft due to unknown reasons….so switched to AVAST FREE…Its working fine as of now..

  • trikktrakk
    June 12, 2015 at 12:40 pm

    Baidu Antivirus 2015 works very nice with all Windows 10 Technical Previews, latest TP: 10135.

  • Yann Guilloux
    July 7, 2015 at 3:29 am

    G Data 2015 (IS, TP & AV) don’t work on build 10162

  • AP Johnson
    August 1, 2015 at 5:44 pm

    I have tried a couple of them out there but i still find 360 working excellent on all 10 versions

  • Stacey Matthews
    August 3, 2015 at 6:00 pm

    Comodo Internet Security & Antivirus for Windows 10 is a class of its own. It
    automatically scans links and files from the Internet and has many
    interesting features. I love this product.

  • Simon Setyadarma
    August 4, 2015 at 1:06 pm

    I can’t even get more than 4% when scanning the whole computer before the components turned off by AVG Internet Security itself 😐

  • Ron I.
    August 5, 2015 at 3:35 am

    Wait and see if Win 10 gets widely accepted. There will be more choices then.

  • Ernst Carino
    August 10, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    Just Learned that my KASPERSKY ANTIVIRUS has been uninstalled without any warning. Now I need to wait for it to be compatible. T-T

  • Michael
    August 13, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    No, remove AVG from this. I just ran an update for them that crashed my computer and after trying to fix the issue for hours, finally had to settle for rebooting my computer back to factory default. And when I tried to talk to tech support, Their window sat open for over an hour with not even a greeting or a statement “Hey we are really busy, we will be with you as soon as we can”.

  • Ruthwic
    August 16, 2015 at 11:41 am

    With K7 Total Security I have successfully upgraded to Win 10 without any issue and also able to use it after complete upgrade.

  • o p ahlawat
    August 20, 2015 at 11:17 pm

    is quick heal total compatible with windows10?

  • Sunil Kumar Arutla
    September 6, 2015 at 8:37 pm

    McAfee Total Protection not accepting for Windows 10

  • david
    October 14, 2015 at 7:53 am

    how about the 360 antivirus

Leave a Response